Governorship Election: APC Take Over Bayelsa State




The Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC) is set to announce David Lyon, the candidate of the All Progressive Congress(APC) as the winner of Bayelsa gubernatorial poll which held on Saturday, 16th December.

Lyon emerged victorious after defeating his closet opponent, Douye Diri of the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) by over 200,000 votes.

He scored a total of 352,552 while the  PDP candidate scored 143, 170 votes, leaving a margin of 209, 382.

More news  Matthew Ashimolowo Worships At COZA; Says Fatoyinbo Is In Covenant With God

Read Also: Guber Elections: Violence In Kogi Worse Than Bayelsa – Police

APC’s victory on Saturday is the first time an opposition party would be winning the state since the return of democracy in 1999.

The State has always been ruled by PDP.

More news  KogiDecides: Cancel Elections In Kogi, Situation Room Urges INEC

See below for complete votes from each of the local governments in the state.

Sagbama LGA

APC – 7, 831
PDP- 60, 339

Brass LGA

APC – 23, 831
PDP- 10, 410

Nembe LGA

APC – 83, 041
PDP- 874

Ekeremor LGA

APC – 21, 489
PDP- 18, 344

More news  Police Officer Washes Uniform With Ballot Box In Bayelsa

Kolokuma/Opokuma LGA

APC – 8, 934
PDP- 15, 360

Ogbia LGA

APC – 58, 016
PDP- 13, 763

Southern-Ijaw LGA

APC – 124, 803
PDP- 4, 898

Yenagoa LGA

APC – 24, 607
PDP- 19, 184


The post Governorship Election: APC Take Over Bayelsa State Information Nigeria .

Comment Rules Your comments must be more than 10 characters.
Multiple Comments are not allowed on this post.
You should never copy a user's comment. Affected members will be suspended for a week and earnings will be forfeited
Non thought provoking and useful comments such as awwwww, niceee, hehehehehe, hahahaha, congratulations to them etc not allowed.
You should never split one comment into multiple comments,eg A, B, C. He, Said, That.
Comment reply does not attract any earning! You can reply to comments as much as you like though.
Click here to read our Terms of Service